Product Types: Shippable Product

Refuge (Based on Symphony No. 1, Movement 4 by Johannes Brahms)

Shippable Product

You are here

Scored for SATB Choir, Piano

The immortal strains of Brahms’s "Symphony 1, Movement 4" create the hymn tune for this timeless classic, which features new text adapted from the "Scottish Psalter" (Psalm 46). Uses of unison and two-part voices sound rich and full, while deft harmonic touches provide a continuous thread of wonder and delight. The strong final verse commands all nations to raise their voices in God’s praise and is capped by final, jubilant amens.

Voicing: SATB,Pno