Product Types: Shippable Product

Marilyn Mason Music Library, Volume. 1

Shippable Product

You are here

Scored for Organ

Marilyn Mason is one of the most respected professors of organ in the United States during this generation, having taught for many years at the University of Michigan. Over the years she has commissioned numerous works by a wide variety of composers. MorningStar is publishing a series of books that include many of these commissions by composers Beck, Callahan, Hamilton, Langlais, Lockwood, and Young.

Volume One includes:
Prelude by Gregory Hamilton, based on the hymn-tune NEW BRITAIN

Blessed Assurance by Gordon Young

Suite for Organ by John Ness Beck

Quiet Design by Normand Lockwood

Miniature by Jean Langlais

Meditation on a Medieval Hymn-Tune by Charles Callahan based on DIVINUM MYSTERIUM

Instruments: Organ

Product Types: Shippable Product
Shippable Product
Product Previews: 
J. Beck
Charles Callahan
Gregory Hamilton
J. Langlais
N. Lockwood
G. Young
Instrumentation: Organ
Difficulty: Moderately Difficult