2276. He Is Coming

1. He is coming, the Man of Sorrows,
Now exalted on high;
He is coming with loud hosannas,
In the clouds of the sky.

Hallelujah! hallelujah!
He is coming again;
And with joy we shall gather round Him,
At His coming to reign.

2. He is coming, our loving Savior,
Blessèd Lamb that was slain;
In the glory of God the Father,
On the earth He shall reign. [Refrain]

3. He is coming, our Lord and master,
Our redeemer and king;
We shall see Him in all His beauty,
And His praise we shall sing. [Refrain]

4. He shall gather His chosen people,
Who are called by His name;
And the ransomed of every nation
For His own He shall claim. [Refrain]

Text Information
First Line: He is coming, the Man of Sorrows
Title: He Is Coming
Author: Fanny Crosby (1887)
Refrain First Line: Hallelujah! hallelujah!
Language: English
Copyright: Public Domain
Notes: Some hymnals show the author as Alice Montieth, one of Fanny's pseudonyms.
Tune Information
Name: [He is coming, the Man of Sorrows]
Composer: Ira David Sankey
Incipit: 13531 61511 23432
Key: A♭ Major
Copyright: Public Domain

XML score: XML score

Suggestions or corrections? Contact us